The International University of Scholars | +88 01844 075 476 | 40, Kemal Ataturk Ave, Banani, Dhaka-1213

Disciplinary Committee

  • Home
  • Disciplinary Committee

The International University of Scholars Disciplinary Committee was formed under the Bangladesh Private University Act 2010. The Syndicate Committee shall determine the scope of work for the Disciplinary Committee; this Committee will ensure the University’s discipline at all levels concerned. It will overlook complaints filed against anyone for redressal and punishment of anti-discipline behavior at all levels, formulate necessary policies for investigation and hearing it will, take effective action accordingly, and submit a proposal with recommendations needed for the Syndicate’s decision.  

The International University of Scholars Disciplinary Committee consists of the following members:
  1. Members nominated by the Board of Trustees,  
  • Md. Ariful Hoq, Chairman
  • Prof. Dr. Md. Abdus Sattar, Vice Chancellor
  • Prof. Dr. Md. Mamunur Rashid, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Incharge) and Dean, Engineering Faculty,
  • Associate Professor Abdul Hasib Siddique, Electrical and Electronics Engineering 
  • Mohammad Shahadat Hossain, Assistant Professor & Department Head (English) 
  • AKM Monzurul Islam, Assistant Professor & Department Head (Computer Science & Engineering) 

    2. A member nominated by the Syndicate Committee - 
        Engr. Rezaul Karim, Associate Professor & Department Head (Textile Engineering) 

    3. Capt. Mobashwer A Khandaker, psc, BN (Retd), Registrar 
    4. Md. Julfikar Ali, Associate Professor & Proctor (also acting as the Chairman of the Committee).