University of Scholars | +88 01844 075 476 | 40, Kemal Ataturk Ave, Banani, Dhaka-1213

Discipline Committee

  • Home
  • Discipline Committee

The International University of Scholars Discipline Committee was formed under the Bangladesh Private University Act 2010. The scope of work for the Discipline Committee shall be determined by the Syndicate Committee, this Committee will ensure the University’s discipline at all levels concerned. It will overlook complaints filed against anyone for redressal and punishment of anti-discipline behavior at all levels, formulation of necessary policies for investigation and hearing and it will take effective action accordingly and submit a proposal with necessary recommendations for the Syndicate’s decision.  

The International University of Scholars Discipline Committee consists of the following members: 

  • Members nominated by the Board of Trustees,  

Md. Ariful Hoq, Chairman 

  • Prof. Dr. Md. Abdus Sattar, Vice Chancellor 
  • Prof. Dr. Md. Mamunur Rashid, Pro Vice Chancellor (Incharge) and Dean, Engineering Faculty, 
  • Associate Professor Abdul Hasib Siddique, Electrical and Electronics Engineering 
  • Mohammad Shahadat Hossain, Assistant Professor & Department Head (English) 
  • AKM Monzurul Islam, Assistant Professor & Department Head (Computer Science & Engineering) 
  • A member nominated by the Syndicate Committee - 

Engr. Rezaul Karim, Associate Professor & Department Head (Textile Engineering) 

  • Capt. Mobashwer A Khandaker, psc, BN (Retd), Registrar 
  • Md. Julfikar Ali, Associate Professor & Proctor (who is also acting as the Chairman of the Committee). 


Meetings held/ to be held: 

Dates - 

Subjects discussed/ to be discussed