The International University of Scholars | +88 01844 075 476 | 40, Kemal Ataturk Ave, Banani, Dhaka-1213

Teacher Recruitment Committee

  • Home
  • Teacher Recruitment Committee

The International University of Scholars Teacher Recruitment Committee is a subcommittee of the Selection Committee. It was formed under the Bangladesh Private University Act 2010. According to Section 27 of the same act, This committee will appoint the Registrar, Librarian, and other employees through this committee. 

The Teacher Recruitment Committee of the International University of Scholars comprises the following members: 


  1. Prof. Dr. Md. Mamunur Rashid, Vice-Chancellor (Incharge) - Chairman
  2. Dr. Rowsanara Akhter, Pro Vice-Chancellor(Incharge) - Member
  3. Three members nominated by the Board of Trustees - 
  • Mr. Md. Ariful Hoque
  • Mr. Md. Jahangir Al Jilani
  • Mr. Abu Bakar Siddique 

    4. Two experts nominated by the Syndicate Committee - 
        Capt. Mobashwer A Khandaker, psc, BN (Retd), Registrar
        Engr. Md. Ahsan Arif, Associate Professor and Head, CSE 

    4. All Department Heads - 

  • Md. Julfikar Ali, Associate Professor & Department Head, DBA
  • Mr. Md. Shayek Buland Taslim, Assistant Professor and Head, EEE
  • AKM Monzurul Islam, Assistant Professor & Department Head (Natural Science)

    5. Abdul Hasib Siddique, Member Secretary (authorized by the Vice-Chancellor).