University of Scholars | +88 01844 075 476 | 40, Kemal Ataturk Ave, Banani, Dhaka-1213

Selection Committee

  • Home
  • Selection Committee

The International University of Scholars Selection Committee was formed under the Bangladesh Private University Act 2010. The above committee will submit a report with recommendations for recruitment of manpower confirming the following issues: 

The committee will prepare the list of candidates for recruitment and promotion as per the rules of University Grants Commission. 
The committee will interview and test the candidates according to the said list 
Prepare a final list of successful candidates considering other aspects of other skills and qualifications 
The recommended final list will be submitted to the Board of Trustees for approval 
The International University of Scholars Selection Committee consists of the following members: 

  • Prof. Dr. Md. Abdus Sattar, Vice Chancellor (who is also acting as the Chairman of the Committee),  
  • Prof. Dr. Md. Mamunur Rashid, Pro Vice Chancellor (Incharge) and Dean, Engineering Faculty, 
  • Three members nominated by the Board of Trustees,  

Md. Ariful Hoq, Chairman 
Md. Jahangir Al Jilani 
Abu Bakar Siddique 

  • Two experts nominated by the Syndicate Committee - 

Capt. Mobashwer A Khandaker, psc, BN (Retd), Registrar 
Engr. Rezaul Karim, Associate Professor, 

  • All Department Heads - 

Md. Julfikar Ali, Associate Professor & Department Head (Business Administration) 
Engr. Rezaul Karim, Associate Professor & Department Head (Textile Engineering) 
Engr. Md. Ahsan Arif, Associate Professor & Department Head (CSE) 
AKM Monzurul Islam, Assistant Professor & Department Head (Natural Science) 
Mohammad Shahadat Hossain, Assistant Professor & Department Head (English) 

  • Associate Professor Abdul Hasib Siddique, Member Secretary ((as authorized by the Vice Chancellor).  

Meetings held/ to be held: 

Dates - 

Subjects discussed/ to be discussed